♦ As in the days before, during practices and qualifying, rain came down and the newly resurfaced track was like ice. Even though all cars were on full wet tyres, there were still accidents on the way to the starting grid, and pit crews rushed to fix the damage as fast as they could. ♦ When the…

Race starts at 1:10 pm in Istanbul | 6:10 pm in Malaysia This weekend sees a Formula 1 race taking place in Turkey, the first time since 2011 when the last Turkish F1 Grand Prix was held there. The 14th round of the 2020 championship is being run at the Intercity Istanbul Park or Istanbul…

The Mercedes-AMG PETRONAS Racing Team confirms its seventh consecutive Constructors Championship title after winning 11 races in the 2020 Formula 1 World Championship, with 4 rounds remaining.   The post F1 (Round 13): Provisional Results For 2020 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix appeared first on News and reviews on Malaysian cars, motorcycles and automotive lifestyle.

Race starts at 1:10 pm in Italy | 8:10 pm in Malaysia Round 13 of the 2020 Formula  World Championship is another new event – the Formula 1 Emirates Emilia Romagna Grand Prix. It is the third race on Italian soil this year, after races at Monza and Mugello. This weekend, it is held at…

  ♦ The first casualty right after the race began was Sergio Perez whose encounter at Turn 4 with Max Verstappen forced the BWT Racing Point driver to head back to the pits. ♦ When the race started, winds were strong and rain was forecast. As the cars completed half a lap of the circuit, the…

Race starts at 2:10 pm in Germany/8:10 pm in Malaysia Round 11 of the 2020 FIA Formula One World Championship sees yet another different name for the event that will run at Germany’s Nurburgring circuit. It’s called the Eifel Grand Prix this time, which makes it the fourth name, having previously hosted the German, European…